The Board is comprised of 12 members elected from the General Assembly and the Executive Director who is an ex-officio member. The Board also has three specialized committees to support the Secretariat: Finance and Investments Committee, Human Resource Committee and Programme Committee.The role of the Board is to provide policy oversight, approve annual plans and Budgets, and recruit key staff and advice the Secretariat accordingly.It reports to the General Assembly held every two years.

1. Dr. Christine MbonyingingoChairpersonIndividual MemberBurundi
2. Khatra Mohamed AbeyDeputy ChairpersonIIDASomalia
3. Tsegga Gaim MisgunMemberNational Union of Eritrean WomenEritrea
4. Shamsi KazimbayaMemberIndividual MemberRwanda
5. Edda SangaMemberTanzania Media Women’s AssociationTanzania
6. Lillian LiunduMemberTanzania Gender Networking ProgrammeTanzania
7. Nzoyihaya EmmanuellaMemberReseau Femmes et PaixBurundi
8. Zenaye TadesseMemberEthiopian Women Lawyers AssociationEthiopia
9. Dr. Akinyi NziokiMemberIndividual Founding MemberKenya
10. Hon. Tezira JamwaMemberUganda Women’s Network RepresentativeUganda
11. Emma Marie BugingoMemberProfemme Twese Hamwe RepresentativeRwanda
12. Mariam GaalMemberIndividual MemberSomalia

Upcoming Events
Human Rights Day
From: 10-Dec-2017 to: 10-Dec-2017 Book this event

16 Days of Activism against Gender-Based Violence
From: 25-Nov-2017 to: 10-Dec-2017 Book this event

International Day of the Girl Child
From: 11-Oct-2017 to: 11-Oct-2017 Book this event

World Breastfeeding Week
From: 24-Apr-2017 to: 30-Apr-2017 Book this event

World Day Against Child Labour
From: 12-Jun-2017 to: 12-Jun-2017 Book this event

RSS Feed Widget

Follow us on Facebook


Take action!

Copyright: EASSI 2016